top of page

Welcome to my blog

Well look at this! I've got a new blog. I tried my hand at blogging once before, with mixed results. My Ethics and Aesthetics blog was a really useful place for me to explore the relationship between the ethical and the aesthetic, and what I wrote there went on to shape my scholarship and teaching. I also had a few readers, which isn't a bad thing. But, for whatever reason, I haven't posted anything there for about two years.

Truth be told, though, I'm not giving up on that blog. My work on the topic has continued since stopped posting entries: I've taught two courses on the ethics of reading, and I'm working collaboratively on a book on Indigenous esthetics with a number of wonderful international colleagues. I plan on returning and making more entries there soon.

But this blog is a little different. This is not a themed blog–it's simply Troy Storfjell's blog. I can write about any damn thing I choose here. And I will. So keep your eyes open for new stuff. Post comments, too. If you agree, disagree, or aren't quite sure–let's get some discussion going.

Featured blog entry
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page